Mistakes

On this page, I document my rules mistakes. If I explain a rule and later realize my explanation or decision was incorrect, I will put it here.

  • Dave asked what the Marked condition is.
    • I said that you get -2 on attacks against everyone except the creature that marked you.
    • The reality is that if you make an attack that doesn’t include the creature that marked you as a target, you get -2 on the attack roll(s).
      • The difference: If you use a power that attacks multiple creatures and at least one of them is the creature that marked you, you do not take a -2 penalty on any of the attack rolls.

Mistakes

Heritage of Dodec im_robertb